Stacking the Shelves

This meme comes from our good friend Tynga. The idea of this meme is review the books that are stacking up on your shelves. Stacking the shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves be it physical or virtual. This means you can include books that you buy in a physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts, or of course ebooks.

2451773810507293

So I haven’t added a great deal of titles this week. These two I have secured as part of my challenge on Good Reads so I haven’t actually started reading them. I am super excited for both as they fall into my favorite genre of YA which is fantasy. What’s your favorite teen sub-genre? Can you suggest any good teen reads told from a guy’s perspective? I can’t for the life of me think of a good book to fill that portion of my reading challenge. Thanks!!

Xoxo,

Mary

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. I want to add The Selection to my bookshelf as well. I hope that I can buy them soon, because I’m dying to read them. Sadly, I don’t know a lot of (/any) teen books written from a boys POV. But if you know Divergent, Four is an additional book written from Tobias’ point of view… and I really enjoyed reading it. But it’s not a book you should read if you haven’t read Divergent yet.

    Like

    1. I totally forgot about Divergent thank you Yasmine! I’m gonna start The Selection tonight so I’ll let you know how it goes. I actually finished another book that I didn’t write about in this last post but I’m gonna talk about it later today. Good luck getting The Selection series.

      Like

  2. I want the Selection series so bad. I think I’m just going to order them already.

    The only YA book I’ve read recently in a guy’s perspective was Four by Veronica Roth, but you should only read it if you’ve read the Divergent series.

    Like

  3. Great haul! I’ve heard of both books. I’ve been meaning to read The Selection for ages but it fell off my reading list… =/ Maybe last this year, LOL. XD

    One of my favourite teen reads from a guy’s perspective is The Demonata series by Darren Shan. Two great YA books from a boy’s POV is Half a King by Joe Abercrombie and Half Bad by Sally Green. And if you like fantasy, you’ve got to read Across The Nightingale Floor by Lian Hearn, also told from a boy’s POV, incredible book. Happy reading =]

    Like

    1. I will see check out Across the Nightingale Floor I love fantasy. I’m liking the Selection it has kind of a slow start but it’s starting to get good (I just started chapter 10 and we haven’t met the Prince so yeah a kinda slow start). I really like the mc America though.

      What are you reading?

      Like

Leave a Reply

