Musing Monday

This week MizB over at A Daily Rhythm asks:

What would you say is the best children’s book you’ve ever read?

Harry Potter.jpg

This is a toughie but I’m gonna have to go with the first book that popped into my head:  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I just love this book and the amazing world I was lucky enough to grow up with. I was super late to the Potter bandwagon, I didn’t jump on until the 3rd one had just been released. But then I bought all of them in the course of a weekend and suffered major heartache knowing that number 4 would not be out for quite some time. I love Harry, Ron and Hermione and the rest of the gang that gets introduced in the 7 book long epic series. The first one will forever have a special place in my heart.

So fellow book nerds what would you say is the best kids book you ever read?

Xoxo,

Mary

3 thoughts on “Musing Monday

  1. It’s so hard to determine something like this! Am I supposed to go with the book I made my parents read to me the most or the series that stole my heart? Lol. Harry Potter is definitely up there on my list too. I feel so grateful to have parents who read the books to us before we were able to devour them on our own. I also remember loving Math Curse, a picture book about a student who wakes up and is cursed to see everything as a math problem for one day. Happy Monday!

    Like

    1. I’ve never heard of that math book but it sounds funny. If I was to go with a Picture Book it would be Chicka Chicka Boom Boom which is an alphabet book I just love that book to pieces made my mom read it all the time and now my son loves it so I get to read it all the time

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

