It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels, anything in the world of kidlit – join them!

Personally this week was great for reading.

I managed to devour Red Queen by Aveyard. I definitely should have moved that up on TBR pile I just loved it. I finished it at about 1:30am and immediately had to buy the second one for my nook (and the novellas but I’m not sure I’ll do a review of those). My review for this should be up sometime this week, I am still collecting my thoughts and going back over notes.

22328546

I also finally finished The Selection by Kiera Cass. I don’t know what took so long to get through this. I enjoyed it but I guess I had to be in the right mood to really get into it. THis review will also be up later this week.

10507293

For the current week my plan is to read:

I'll Give You the Sun

and

16096824

What’s on your reading list this week and what did you finish up last week?

Thanks for reading!

XOXO,

Mary

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. I loved The Red Queen! I haven’t gotten the second book yet, but will be looking for it. I enjoyed parts of The Selection, but could have done without the first boyfriend showing up again. My daughter loves the series, but I have never finished it.

    Like

    1. Yeah Red Queen is amazing I couldn’t read it fast enough. I agree 100% about the whole first boyfriend returning. Plus I felt like the first only got really interesting like the last third of it. I felt like it took a really long time to get to the selection part and then it was all only look only 6 are left the end hahaha

      Like

    1. Hahaha. It is sort of except (at least I’m the first one) the girls don’t seem to be out to get each other with the exception of one chick who hates everyone

      Like

  2. I read The Selection, but couldn’t stomach reading any more of it. My readers insist that it is a great book, but I just don’t see it. I’ve been reading a lot of buzz about The Red Queen and after reading your review here, I wish I had picked it up at Costco this weekend. (I grabbed The Raven King instead)

    Like

    1. I feel like The Selection is great if you just want a romance to read where you know exactly who’s gonna and up with whom

      Like

    1. So I opened it the other day and couldn’t get past the first chapter 😕 it’s so pretentious I honestly don’t know if I’m going to read it. I might replace it with Passenger

      Like

Leave a Reply

