Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here.

This week’s theme is Characters You Are Most Like: Choose characters you are like, not characters you WANT to be like. You can also choose one character trait you share with a particular character. For example, you may not have Hermione’s bravery, but you do have her book smarts!

Ginny Weasley

Ginny Weasley from Harry Potter 

Like Ginny I am very lively and spirited. I am also quite the chatterbox and am only shy around guys I like. I was always drawn to Ginny in the books and felt I related to her more than Hermione (I love Hermione trust me I just identify more with Ginny). I am super saddened that they didn’t do more with her movies because I think Bonnie is an awesome actress.

Peeta Mellarj.jpg

Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games 

Like Peeta many people describe me as sweet and gentle. I’ve also been gifted with the ability to speak well in front of others. Just like in Harry Potter I found myself having a much easier time with Peeta than with Katniss who was a little too guarded for my taste.

Spencer Hastings

Spencer Hastings from Pretty Little Liars

This is one is probably based more on the tv show as opposed to the book but oh well. Spencer is definitely a romantic I mean she joined the A-Team to find Toby and if I was in that situation I would have done the exact same thing. Plus I hope that my friends were consider me just as bright as Miss Hastings.

Alice in Wonderland.png

Alice from Alice in Wonderland 

Curiosity and imaginative are two of my defining traits just like Alice. It totally makes sense why I have a borderline obsession with this book (I must have about ten different editions of the story).

FInding Audrey

Audrey from Finding Audrey 

I don’t think I’m as talented with a camera as Audrey but we do have one big thing in common. And that would be suffering with anxiety. I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder and I can 100% relate to Audrey when she doesn’t feel safe leaving her house or even her special room within the house. But I can happily say that just like Audrey I am moving towards a sort of remission everyday.

That’s it for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday!
What do you think about these characters?
Can you see yourself in any of them? 
Let me know down in the comments!😀

XOXO,
Mary

Leave a Reply

