Fancast Friday: The Selection

This meme was started by Samantha Kilford but it seems to have fallen off. I think it’s a really cool idea for a meme so I’m gonna stick with it. For my first casting I’m going to use a book I just finished reading, The Selection by Kiera Cass. Since I didn’t take great notes on their looks I’m gonna use wikipedia for character descriptions. Without further ado:

America Singer:
America has pale skin, “fiery, brilliant red hair, like honey and roses and the sun all together” and blue eyes “like the morning sky.”

Sophie Turner America Singer.jpg I definitely pictured Sophie as I read America. I think she is gorgeous and fits the description perfectly. Plus she’s a phenomenal actress in Game of Thrones and will soon get to see her on the big screen as X-Men member Jean Grey.

Bonnie Wright as America Singer.jpg Bonnie Wright of Harry Potter fame would also be great as America. She pulls off the perfectly spunky Ginny Weasley and I have no doubt she would be great as America

Maxon Schreave:
Maxon has short honey-blonde hair and chocolate brown eyes. He also has a very muscular build.

ansel-elgortAnsel Elgort fits the physical description of Maxon pretty well I think. Plus as much as I dislike TFIOS I really really liked him.

Josh-visits-Late-Show-With-David-Letterman-josh-hutcherson-32820231-2832-4256.jpg Josh Hutcherson is my swoon book boyfriend from another great series. And sure he may not have light hair naturally but we already know from The Hunger Games he can definitely pull it off.

Marlee Woodwork:

Marlee is described as being very pretty with blonde hair and brown eyes (yay brown eyes).

Diannaagron_photoshoot_diannaagron.orgDianna Agron of Glee game would be the perfect Marlee she is gorgeous and has the blonde hair and brown eye combo. I definitely think she would win over the hearts of Ilea.

Celeste Newsome:

Hailee SteinfeldI think Hailee is adorable but with the right makeup she can definitely achieve the Celeste look. Plus she is tall very tall so the model aspect is something she can pull off.

Aspen:

Aspen is described as “the most attractive guy in town”. He’s not too tall or too thin and has dark hair with light eyes and a mysterious smile.

06-daniel-radcliffe.w529.h529Daniel Radcliffe is most famous for his portrayal of Harry Potter. Since then he has definitely expanded his actiongirlfriend abilities from Broadway to a variety of more adult films. I think he has the right look for Aspen with the dark hair, light eyes and average build.

If you’ve read The Selection who would your dream cast be? Let me know in the comments.

XOXO,

Mary

 

4 thoughts on “Fancast Friday: The Selection

    1. Awww thank you!!! This one was a lot of fun. I’m thinking next Friday I’ll do A Study in Charlotte which is a really fun take on Sherlock Holmes and Watson.

      I would def see The Selection if this was the cast lol

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve only just really gotten into the meat of the story but so far I’m really enjoying it. I know in a lot of reviews people aren’t super thrilled with Charlotte because she doesn’t have the same charm as Sherlock but I really like her. I like her more than Watson tbh hahaha. Plus I’m hoping this book spurs more mystery in the ya world. At Barnes and Noble there isn’t even a section for Teen Mystery because no one writes it so I’m hoping that after this we start to see some more mystery without any sort of fantasy element. I think it’s a really fun read overall so far so at this point I would recommend it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

