The Book Sacrifice Tag

Thank you so much to Giovannard for tagging me for The Book Sacrifice Tag! I’m super excited to do this!

1. AN OVER-HYPED BOOK: 

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

50 Shades.jpg

FIFTY SHADES OF GREY. I don’t get it there’s nothing sexy or romantic or even likable about anyone in this book plus it’s based off a Twilight fan-fiction which is another series I can’t get into at all.

2. A SEQUEL:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

HPATPOA.jpg

Please don’t hate me for this. Typically when I read the first book of a series and I decide to continue with it I very rarely find that I dislike anything about the sequels. So even though I’m putting a Potter book which is blasphemous I know this is the only one I could think of. I just wasn’t digging the whole time travel thing and I hated meeting Sirius only to have Harry not be with him over the summer.

3. A CLASSIC:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Of Mice and Men.jpg

Buh-Bye Of Mice and Men ugh just thinking about this book gives me chills and not the good kind. I pretty much everything by Steinbeck but this one really takes the cake.

4. A LEAST FAVORITE BOOK:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Cinder

Hmm this is kind of tough but I’m gonna have to say Cinder by Marissa Meyer (please don’t hate me). I just could not get into this story at all it was too far-fetched for me and I love fairy tales and re-tellings but this just didn’t work for me. I’ve heard the series gets better but I don’t know if I’m gonna try it. I’m still looking forward to Heartless though because I think she’s a good writer the story just didn’t click with me.

So there you have it my Book Sacrifice Tag. Thank you again to Giovannard for tagging me and now I tag anyone who wants to do this just leave me or a comment. Or if you’ve already done leave me a comment as well because I definitely want to check it out. 

XOXO,
Mary

One thought on “The Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

