Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted byThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here.

June 1st: Book Theme Songs
Songs you associate with different books, whether it’s because of the lyrics matching the story, the tone fits the story, or just because you listened to it a lot while reading that particular book!

This is tough for me because I’m not really one to read and listen to music at the same time. I definitely picture the book playing out in my head like a movie so I can picture different actors (or myself let’s be honest) in the different roles but connecting it to music does not come naturally to me. So please don’t make too much fun of me with my lack of ability to do this well haha.

I’m actually going to change it slightly to be the top 5 Pandora stations I listen to while reading because that’s way easier for me haha.

Film Scores Radio. Like I said when I read I am all about having a movie in my mind so when I do listen to music while I read it is most likely going to be Film Scores.

The Lumineers Radio. It’s perfect when you don’t know quite you’re in the mood for and I find it suits the contemporary genre very well.

Today’s Hits Radio. I like this station when I’m reading something fun and light that I can sing along to when the song is just right.

Instrumental Hip Hop Radio. That’s right the awesome beats of hip-hop without the distracting lyrics this is definitely a win.

Fantasy Reading Station. This is perfect for when I’m reading Red Crown or rereading my favorite Harry Potter book (it’s Goblet of Fire in case you were wondering).

Do you like to listen to music while you read? What are your Top 5 Book Theme Songs?

XOXO,
Mary

Leave a Reply

