Summer TBR

So I am totally a mood reader thus making it hard for me to put together a reading pile for one month. So I’ve decided to do seasonal reading lists that way it gives me three months to get through the titles. Plus I’m trying to experiment more with reading multiple titles at the same time. So without further ado here is my summer reading list:

In Hope of MemoriesA Torch Against the NightWe Own the NightThe Curse of the Bruel CovenThe Square Root of SummerThe Unexpected Everything

Most of these are from Top Ten Beach Reads List so yeah I kind of need to read them during this 3 month period lol.

Replica.jpgEverlandGirl in Pieces16096824Glass SwordThe Heir

Yes you are seeing Replica on my list even though it doesn’t come out til October I was able to score an ARC (I’m still hyperventilating over that). And yes I still haven’t finished ACOTAR but not because I’m not enjoying it I’m just really taking my time. Depending on how the summer goes I might throw the sequel onto this list otherwise it will be one of the first reads for the fall.

So has anyone tried a system like this where you don’t really commit to specific books for the month? So what should I start reading next?

XOXO,
Mary

5 thoughts on “Summer TBR

  1. I’m also super excited for A Torch Against the Night! I really liked Ember so hopefully this one is just as fun.

    I don’t usually commit to many books for the month too — maybe like two or three (usually three). TBRs are kind of ‘I want to read this maybe’ more than ‘I WILL definitely read this’ for me. 😛

    Like

  2. You should definitely start with The Unexpected Everything if you want something light and fluffy to start your summer, though it is quite a long read. Anyways, hope you’ll have an awesome summer with lots of reading time! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

