Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted byThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here.

June 8th: Favorite Character Names
-Fairly self-explanatory. Names you like for whatever reason!

Ginevra “Ginny” Weasley
Ginny is my favorite character in the Potter series she’s a total badass and a great friend. Plus I’ve always wanted to be a red head hahaha. I love the nickname Ginny it’s definitely on my list of possible girl names should I have a daughter in the future.

Ginny Weasley

Charlotte Holmes
Charlotte is such a classy name and Charlotte despite her flaws is a pretty classy I think. Charlotte is a strong force to be reckoned with and I admire her for always standing by her convictions and for relying on her brains.

A Study in Charlotte

Alice 
Oh Alice how I love you. She’s curious, playful, and imaginative and I just love her to pieces. Plus whenever I take any of those what is your Disney name I always get Alice.

Alice in Wonderland

Primrose Everdeen
Prim is a beautiful name for a strong and beautiful character. She was independent and strong in a way that complimented Katniss and she could always bring out a softer side to our at time jaded main character.

Primrose.jpg

Cadence Sinclair
Cadence has been a favorite name of mine for years so I was super excited to find a book with Cadence as a MC. Her name evokes power, money, and is just overall alluring.

We Were Liars

As you can see I have pretty girly classic taste in names lol. What are your favorite character names?

XOXO,
Mary

Leave a Reply

